G23 Awards – All The Winners

The winners of the G23 Awards were announced a week ago, (Friday night, 24 November), at a black-tie gala evening at the London Hilton on Park Lane. We have all the winners of the ‘Oscars’ for the industry.

The event was hosted by actor and comedian Omid Djalili but not before organiser, Tony Higgin made it to the stage to congratulate every entrant – a record number –  for the awards that celebrated the very best of the UK glass & glazing industry.

With fourteen categories that were fiercely contested, the huge audience of over 700 saw the winners pick up the coveted trophies with Everglade Windows and Kubu Smart both celebrating a double award win.


Winners List at G23 Awards

Installer of the Year –  Clearview Home Improvements

Fabricator of the Year –  Everglade Windows

Promotional Campaign of the Year –  Deceuninck

Unsung Hero Award – Peter Eatough, Veka

Customer Care Initiative of the Year – Everglade Windows

Component Supplier of the Year   – Kubu Smart

Commercial Project of the Year – The Residence Collection and HWL, Old Beech Farm Development

Training & Development Initiative of the Year – Sternfenster

Rising Star Award – Ben Hartshorn, Sheerline


Sustainability Initiative of the Year – Saint-Gobain Glass and Morley Glass & Glazing

Machinery Supplier Award –  Haffner

New Product of the Year – Kubu Smart

Best Business Initiative of the Year –  Epwin Window Systems

Glass Company of the Year –  ESG Group


Tony Higgin said: “What a night! Many congratulations to this year’s winners of the G23 Awards. The quality and quantity of entries was truly outstanding. This year’s winners fully deserve this recognition for the innovation and professionalism they have shown in the industry.”

Higgin was keen to thank all the judges who make the event possible including:  Andy Cassie, Brian Shillibeer – editor of The Installer,  Brian Smith – director of BAJ Smith Consulting, Charissa King – editor of Glass & Glazing Products, Chris Beedel – head of government advocacy & stakeholder relations  at the Glass & Glazing Federation, Dave Borland – head of technical department at the Glass & Glazing Federation, David Mechem – head of operations at RISA, Douglas Masterson – technical manager of the Guild of Architectural Ironmongers, Jon Vanstone – chairman of  Certass, Kevin Jones – senior technical officer at the Glass & Glazing Federation, Luke Wood  – editor of Glass Times, Mick Clayton – CEO of GQA Qualifications, Rod Appleyard – principal of verification associates, Steve May-Russell – CEO of Smallfry and Phil Heavy.


Picture: G-Awards organiser, Tony Higgin.

Dates will soon be announced for the G24 Awards. Keep in touch at www.g-awards.com

Article written by Cathryn Ellis
28th November 2023


Related Articles